World Cup 2022 Top Scorers: Who has scored the most goals in Qatar so far?

The World Cup is finally here, football’s best players are ready to impress on the global stage.

Brazil, France, Argentina, Germany, England and others will all be vying for sport’s biggest prize in Qatar.

Harry Kane won the World Cup 2018 Golden Boot


Harry Kane won the World Cup 2018 Golden BootCredit: Getty – Contributor

Stars like Kylian Mbappe, Harry Kane, Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi are ready to showcase their talents.

The World Cup Golden Boot is one of the tournament’s most prestigious awards, with some of football’s legends having won it in the past.

Brazil’s Ronaldo, Gary Lineker, Gerd Müller and Eusebio have all previously won the award.

England’s Harry Kane won it in 2018, and he will be hoping to do so again in Qatar.

France’s Karim Benzema, who won the Ballon d’Or earlier this year, will not feature, however, as he has been ruled out of the tournament due to injury.

But Brazilian superstars Neymar and Vinicius Júnior will be keen to bring the prize back to the South American country.

In 2006 and 2010, Germany stars Miroslav Klose and Thomas Müller won the Golden Boot.

Colombian superstar James Rodriguez won it in 2014 but will not feature in the tournament as his country failed to qualify.

world cup golden boot standings

*Correct as of 21 November – 8:00

  1. Enner Valencia – Ecuador – 2

Most read on World Cup 2022

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Then We Knew It Was on..” – Roman Reigns Shark Tank Keto Gummies Scam Alert? McDonald’s Halloween Buckets Could Be Back How to Watch Spacecraft Collide With Deep Space Asteroid Grand Theft Auto VI footage leaked after the hack Floyd Mayweather Jr boxer knocks out Mikuru Asakura martial artist